GrahamHow.es Media Updates (April 20, 2012)

It’s been exactly one month since I first started my blog, Hype Creations, and I have yet to throw in the towel! I must say I am quite proud of this accomplishment. *pats self on the back*

To the six followers I have amassed since forming this site (cupcakemishka, karansudhiladyrompTony GallacherKayla CruzkidsART2canvas) I wholeheartedly thank you! Perhaps there is indeed a method to my madness, and others might actually enjoy reading my views on social media and Internet geekdom. Or maybe you’re just here to call me a moron and troll my comments section? Either way I’m flattered.

I felt that it would be a good idea to take a short break from the editorials and web trend articles and let you in on what I’m up to with my company, GrahamHow.es Media. After all, this blog sure isn’t going to pay my rent anytime soon – so I MUST be doing some other stuff on the side, right?

For those of you that don’t know, I am a freelance content creator and social media manager (i.e. a Hype Creator). I work with various businesses (mostly musicians and entertainers – though not exclusively) to create custom digital content (videos, photos, news articles, etc) that is applied to branded social media platforms and other online content aggregators. I coordinate my client’s social media strategies and best practices to encourage audience engagement, participation and growth.

OK – so that is THE most boring way I could have possibly phrased that! In a much cooler sense – I make SUPER AWESOME stuff for companies to share online, and then make sure other SUPER AWESOME people (like yourselves) get exposed to it!

Last week one of my clients, Kirstie Kelly Couture, was preparing to unveil their 2013 bridal collection. Here is the teaser I put together for them:

And in case you haven’t seen it, here is a recent cut of my videography reel:

And I am excited to say that as I write this, there are some incredibly cool videos in the works for another client, Tina Malia, that I just can’t wait to share! Stay tuned!

Finally, in related news, this week it was made official that I will now be represented by Creative Circle – San Francisco for future content management jobs. I look forward to this relationship and the great work that I am certain will come out of it. I have had the opportunity to visit the Creative Circle office, and I can say with total confidence that they have an incredibly bright, professional, and clever team.

I hope this post isn’t coming across as self-centered. or that it would appear that my intention is to use Hype Creations as a shameless self-promotional tool. I am indeed truly passionate about the future of online media – I wouldn’t make it my career if this weren’t the case! So expect many more opinion and advice articles to come VERY soon. However, I do feel it is important to keep you all in the loop as far as my own professional endeavors are concerned – it’s what defines me, and I believe maintaining a degree of openness is vital to keeping this blog as transparent as possible.

Maybe I’ll plan to do these personal updates once-a-month? I guess we’ll just have to wait and see!

Until then, thank you for the support, and keep following your passions! Stay hyped!

– Graham

2 thoughts on “GrahamHow.es Media Updates (April 20, 2012)

Leave a Reply

